High School


Riverside School considers secondary level education a fundamental stage in which students develop their intellectual potential and personality. Our aim is to help them become responsible and committed citizens.

High School is divided into 2 levels:

Basic (Y7, Y8 and Y9) seeks to

  • Strengthen and extend skills
  • Develop  cognitive, artistic, sport and ethic aptitudes
  • Set bases for higher level education
  • Enhance degree of autonomy

Upper (Y10, Y11 and Y12) seeks to

  • Acquire more complex skills and knowledge needed for university and job hunting
  • Include international examinations into the official syllabus

Both levels stress understanding, respect for standards, dialogue, tolerance, individual liberty, personalized education in a caring environment.